How to- Undo Accounting

Created by Erik Åkerlund, Modified on Thu, 14 Sep 2023 at 11:44 AM by Teuvo Suoraniemi

Start > Back Office > Accounting > Accounting Overview


In case your Accounting for any reason is erroneous, and already exported accounting need to be amended - you will need to perform the steps outlined below;


1. Select all transactions that need to be amended: and click on Undo Exported




Enter a reason and click OK




The same transaction will now be appearing with status "Approved". 

In order to update the transaction, it must also be changed from status "Approved" back to "Preliminary". 

This is done by pressing "Undo Approved", enter a reason and click OK. This will send it back to it's original system status, and thus the transaction will appear with status "Preliminary";





Hereafter, the erroneous trade can be updated accordingly- and then resent to the ERP system.



Important Note; If you made changes to the deal which do not affect the accounting and you do not want to export the accounting again. Then you can after your changes select "Force change status" on the same transaction and choose status Exported

 

Force status


Select all transactions that need to be amended: and click on the three dots 


Select Force change status

 



Select action 'Exported' and type in a Reason. Click on OK. The transaction will then not be resent again. 




Important Note 2: if the transactions should NOT be resent to ERP, It is highly recommended that you also "lock" the transaction to prevent updates that affect accounting. This is done by moving the the transaction from "Preliminary" to status "Approved" by approving them again in Accounting View. This will prevent any unintentional updates.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article