How to delete a user

Created by Erik Akerlund, Modified on Mon, 20 Feb 2023 at 02:30 PM by Erik Akerlund

If a user should not have access to the system, the user can be deleted.

You need the permission Remove user


If the user has user permission  (permission added directly to user and not to a role) as in the picture below. Please start by removing them. Then press Remove User



 


It is a soft delete which means that the user and its roles is deleted from the system. Everything that the user has done in the system, register deals , creating reports etc will all remain in the system.


Depending on your companys set up of AD rights the user might be able to login to the system, but will then not have any permissions or roles. The user will not be able to do anything in the system. If your company have set up a AD (active directory) group for users that should be able to login to the system and the user is removed from the AD group they will not be able to login to the system either. . 


Note if the user have user permissions (permission added directly to user and not to a role) they need to be removed manually. Otherwise the permission will remain on the user if the user logs in again after being deleted.




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article